Home > baseball, Mets, Sports > Razor Shines, Willie Randolph, CitiField Construction, Moneyball Movie, and Tatis Comeback

Razor Shines, Willie Randolph, CitiField Construction, Moneyball Movie, and Tatis Comeback

October 24, 2008

* The Mets have a new third base coach with the amusing name “Razor Shines.” I keep think that’s a typo, but no. This from the coach who said, about Reyes’ demonstration of frustration this year,

“I told him next time he does that I’m going to get my blade out and cut him. I’m a gangster. You go gangster on me, I’m going to have to get you. You do that again, I’m going to cut you right on the field.”

* Across from CitiField, the Constructicons have taken down the old Mets scoreboard (video). It’s kind of sad to see. Wait, what’s that? The Constructicons are not real?

* Fernando Tatis – your comeback player of the year from Sporting News.

* The Daily News’ Adam Rubin lets us know that former Met manager Willie Randolph is in consideration for the Brewers job, and a couple of bench coach positions.

* And non-Mets related: Michael Lewis’ Moneyball, on Billy Beane’s stewardship of the Oakland A’s under a tight budget, is being made into a movie.

Categories: baseball, Mets, Sports
  1. J.D.
    October 28, 2008 at 2:58 am | #1

    I enjoyed “Moneyball” the book a lot, but as a movie? I can’t see it. That would be one boring movie.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

