Home > funny, Olympics, pro basketball, Sports > The Rudy Fernandez Dunk on Dwight Howard

The Rudy Fernandez Dunk on Dwight Howard

August 25, 2008

This will be under a cut because it loops, but so far it’s the only video or photo I have of the throwdown in Beijing, proof positive that despite Howard’s denials, he sure does get dunked on (the image/ video is from True Hoop and RotoEvil, click on “Read the Rest of This Entry“):


Rudy Fernandez dunk on Dwight Howard

  1. August 25, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    I was quietly going nuts over this….it was 4 am i couldn’t be screaming at my tv screen

  2. picodulce
    August 25, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    My friend’s wife was in the next room and he and I were trying our best to silently yell OHHHH SH*T! I hope little Spanish children all get that poster for Christmas. I feel like I should post it in translation as a service.

  3. Spaniard
    August 26, 2008 at 8:18 am

    picodulce, when you talk about “spanish children” are you talking about European children from Spain or mexicans or other ethnic minority children?.

    Because Spanish is related to SPAIN-EUROPE, as English is related to ENGLAND-EUROPE. If you mean mexicans, dominicans or whatever just talk about southamericans, centroamericans or whatever.

  4. picodulce
    August 26, 2008 at 8:58 am

    These guys don’t really relate culturally to Dominicans, Argentines, Colombians – they’re Spanish! So I mean Spanish children – kids from the country of Spain. (I also meant “poster” in my response.)

    Spain has a sick, incredible wealth of basketball talent, and an enjoyable league to watch (though we can’t watch the league in the US). Last time I was in Spain I realized too late I was in Sevilla for the playoffs; next time, I am finding a way to get tickets. Spanish basketball is on the rise.

  5. Bend3r
    August 26, 2008 at 10:43 am

    From Spain, just two words:

    Sick Dunk

  6. August 26, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Spain has an incredibly talented team. Rudy Fernandez is one of the many talented players. Ricky Rubio will be the #1 pick when he comes to the NBA remember he is only 17 years old. Marc Gasol was impressive he has added a great deal of size and overall presence when I saw him last. Obviously Pau Gasol. Juan Carlos Navarro was on the Grizzlies didn’t like it. I don’t blame him because Grizzlies have a terrible 10 man rotation. Jose Calderon who didn’t play in this game is a really good PG who is hidden out in Toronto. Garbajosa, Jimenez, and Reyes are all really good as well.

    Next Olympics should be even better as international competition and european basketball is continually getting better.

  7. August 26, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    also not sure why he wasn’t on the team but Sergio Rodriquez is another damn good player from Spain.

  8. picodulce
    August 26, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Rubio is obviously young – and didn’t assert himself when I saw him play – but that guy as 17 really wowed me with his poise and court sense.

    However, Marc Gasol is like a pro Tomas Jasiulionis. Big and meaty and I hear about skill… but I don’t see it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

