Home > Nets, pro basketball, Sports > Quick Nets Links

Quick Nets Links

July 10, 2008

While John McCain’s main economic advisor Phil Gramm tells you Americans how whiny you’re being about the economy

+ A profile on draft pick Ryan Anderson, where he talks about how his game won’t be easy to translate;

+ Chris Douglas-Roberts signs;

+ Ratner is geeked to tap into the future Chinese market of Brooklyn (and NY as a whole. #9 Yi jerseys on the D-train to Coney Island. Tight!), and Bobby Simmons compares Yi to… a young Kevin Garnett?

+ Nenad Krstic and Boki Nachbar are free agents; Brook Lopez and Ryan Anderson have been signed.

Categories: Nets, pro basketball, Sports
  1. July 10, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    The Phil Gramm thing is priceless. It’s interesting how the “elitism” label is only brushed on one side…

    Anyway, I was all amped about Krstic coming into this season. I wonder what he’ll do. Your thoughts? This may be blasphemous but Krstic and his all-right-handed game seem more appealing to me than any Brook Lopez.

    Nachbar though? Can you say soft Linas Kleiza from two years ago? I’m sure they’re happy to move him.

  2. picodulce
    July 10, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    I am actually a very big fan of Nenad Krstic’s game. He, uh, reminds me of Van Horn – a non-defensive finesse forward with some skill and a bit of mobility. Honestly, I don’t know about Brook Lopez. He strikes me as a guy who was great against players shorter than him. His mobility and speed do NOT impress me. But Krstic has to hone his game a little more. I’ll be following Nenad wherever he is.

    As for Boki, sometimes he has these games that are real wow efforts, where he runs the floor like Nocioni (not actually quick but hustlin’ like mad), he has a decent shot. But he doesn’t board hard and his defense is hit or miss (I think his defense is generally derided but I think sometimes he doesn’t suck).

  3. July 11, 2008 at 9:24 am

    For sure. Nenad even started to carve a nice 15-17 foot jumper whenever I saw him play. I’ll keep an eye on him as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

